Daily Review – 10/10/2018

Today’s artwork: Trees with a canvas of stars above them.

Time: 18:54

Date: 11/10/2018

Mood: Happy

Successes:

  1. Managed to revise four sets of notes for my exam next week on Digital Forensics.
  2. Didn’t fall asleep on either train journey!
  3. Spent two hours cleaning my flat in Nottingham and sorting out weeks worth of mail.
  4. Had a lovely tea at Nandos.
  5. Holly and I booked tickets for some events at the Louder Than Words festival in Manchester.

Challenges:

  1. Nothing immediately comes to mind other than not getting out my daily review on the day!

Things I’m pondering:

  1. Why I’m feeling less exhausted of late – it’s a welcome change though!
  2. Why are companies so keen to use paper marketing? There must have been over 100 items in my letterbox and less than 5% was actually important, with the rest advertisements for various takeaways, or receipts of bills paid that could remain in an online portal. It concerns me, particularly with the current news regarding global warming. Such wasteful behaviour. Do we think that companies will listen if I contact them?

 

Inspirational quote: “Be the change that you wish to see in the world.”
― Mahatma Gandhi

Daily rating: 9/10

Leave a comment